View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently March 30th, 2017, 9:49 am



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 HD-DVD Sup issue 
Author Message

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
Post HD-DVD Sup issue
Code:
 File: test.avs
LoadPlugin("c:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\SupTitle.dll")
BlankClip(300000, 1920, 1080, "YV12", 24000, 1001, color=$aaaaaa)
SupTitle("D:\movies\test.sup", forcedOnly=true, swapCbCr=false)
Spline36Resize(720,480)


It returns tons of errors like this:
Code:
System.Exception: unrecognized block code
at SupCore.HddvdSubtitleLoader(Stream fs)
at SupCore.SubtitleFile.Load(String filename, Boolean forcedOnly, Boolean swapCbCr, SubtitleType& fileType)
at SupCore.SupCoreMain..ctor(String filename, Double fps, Boolean forcedOnly, Boolean swapCbCr, Boolean relocate, String relocOffset)
at SupTitle.{ctor}{SupTitle' , PClip' String filename, Boolean forcedOnly, Boolean swapCbCr, Boolean relocate, String relocOffset, IScriptEnviroment' env)
at SupTitle.Create(AVSValue' , AVSValue' args, Void* user_data.IScriptEnviroment' env)
(D:\movies\test.avs, line3)


I already upgrade to avisynth is 2.5.8 and test by version(). My current XP 32 bit with SP3, Visual C++ and NET like this:
Image

I also patched the vcredist_x86.exe as you mentioned. I added the folder Windows\winsxs :

x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.4053_none_d08d7da0442a985d
I confirm the test.sup in right format because I used SupRead to view the subtitle graphic and extracted it into image sequence.

I think I do everything but It does not work :oops:


September 8th, 2009, 1:52 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: July 4th, 2008, 2:56 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: HD-DVD issue
Ah. That looks like a HD DVD sup file. Can you post it somewhere for me to take a look?

Thanks.


September 9th, 2009, 1:08 am
Profile

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
I don't think the .sup file problem because when I unload the LoadPlugin SupTitle.dll, it has the same problem:

#LoadPlugin("c:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\SupTitle.dll")

or delete the above line, it still has such errors. I guest I cannot load your plugin.


September 9th, 2009, 3:10 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: July 4th, 2008, 2:56 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
Trust me it's loaded.
Otherwise you won't see the error message you've posted.


September 9th, 2009, 1:58 pm
Profile

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
ZachSaw wrote:
Trust me it's loaded.
Otherwise you won't see the error message you've posted.


Here is the test.sup file as your request, only 3 KB

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XFKJH7NW

Hope you can help me. Thanks


September 9th, 2009, 6:41 pm
Profile

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
Image

OK. the SupTitle.dll have been loaded 2 times based on Process Viewer . However, I don't know kill them without restart the computer.


Edited: the process viewer told me that x264.exe and MeGUI.exe is using the SupTitle.dll (via Avisynth) ??? But actually, they don't use your SupTitle.dll


September 9th, 2009, 7:12 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: July 4th, 2008, 2:56 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
Quote:
Edited: the process viewer told me that x264.exe and MeGUI.exe is using the SupTitle.dll (via Avisynth) ??? But actually, they don't use your SupTitle.dll


The apps must be using it then. Terminating the host apps will get rid of SupTitle.dll.
SupTitle.dll doesn't start / terminate by itself - it requires a host. If it's not terminating, it means the host hasn't terminated it and that hasn't got much to do with SupTitle to be honest.

Also, what software did you use to create the SUP file? Or, from where and how did you extract the SUP file?
I've tested with BDSup2Sub and it couldn't load the file as well so it must be something that is non-standard.


September 9th, 2009, 7:42 pm
Profile

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
The test.sup file I sent you by megaupload, was made by SubtitleCreator. These subtitles used to burned in DVD and everything works with normal DVD player


September 9th, 2009, 8:00 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: July 4th, 2008, 2:56 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
D'oh!!! You *do* realise that you're trying to load a DVD sup file with SupTitle, don't you?
What on earth gave you the idea SupTitle supports DVD sups??? :shock:


September 10th, 2009, 12:09 am
Profile

Joined: September 8th, 2009, 1:25 pm
Posts: 6
Post Re: HD-DVD Sup issue
A DVD sup is just a test only, no more no less. Actually, I like to play around an extracted .SUP from a HDTV 1080i. And your SupTitle.dll does not work with any .SUP I used to have. Althrough, my all .SUP subtitles work with SupRead!


September 10th, 2009, 10:15 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB.