View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently June 29th, 2017, 7:53 am



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 QuickPHP Remote Access 
Author Message

Joined: January 9th, 2014, 8:57 am
Posts: 2
Post QuickPHP Remote Access
Hi. Is it possible to run QuickPHP on my computer and then connect to it remotely from another computer?


January 9th, 2014, 9:06 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: July 4th, 2008, 2:56 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: QuickPHP Remote Access
Yes. Is it not working?


January 11th, 2014, 7:21 pm
Profile

Joined: January 9th, 2014, 8:57 am
Posts: 2
Post Re: QuickPHP Remote Access
Well, on my computer I connect using http://localhost:portnumber/ or http://10.0.0.3:portnumber which I think is the ip address of my machine in my local network. But I can't figure out what the global address would be? Sorry, I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to networks :?


January 25th, 2014, 2:31 pm
Profile

Joined: November 5th, 2014, 8:39 pm
Posts: 1
Post Re: QuickPHP Remote Access
Yes, you can remotely connect to QuickPHP from another computer using various tools like LogMeIn, RHUB remote support servers http://www.rhubcom.com, GoSupportNow, GoToMyPC etc.


November 5th, 2014, 8:40 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB.